Text Size : A A A Member Portal Login

Licence Holders / EITs
Public / Students Applicants Licence Holders / EITs

2018 Candidates

Members interested in becoming a candidate in PEO's 2018 Council Elections may submit their Nomination Petition Forms and Nomination Acceptance Forms starting October 23, 2017 until December 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. 

For election and nomination forms, guides and procedures, please see the Election Resources page.

Names of nominated candidates will be published on this webpage in alphabetical order as soon as their nomination is verified. 


  • Patrick J. Quinn, PhD (HC), P.Eng., CEng, FCAE, FEC, FIEI

Vice President

  • Christian Bellini, P.Eng.
  • Nick Colucci, P.Eng.

Councillor-at-Large (one)

  • Karen Chan, P.Eng.
  • Solomon Ko, LL.B., P.Eng., FEC
  • Nick Pfeiffer, P.Eng., PhD
  • Fred Saghezchi, P.Eng.
  • Barna Szabados, P.Eng.

Regional Councillor (one for each of PEO's five regions)

Eastern Region

  • Jovica Riznic, P.Eng.

East Central Region

  • Amin Mali, PhD, P.Eng. 
  • Greg Merrill, CD, P.Eng, FEC
  • Noubar Takessian, P.Eng., FEC
  • Keivan Torabi, PhD, P.Eng.

Northern Region

  • Agnes Krawczyk, P.Eng.
  • Serge Robert, P.Eng.
  • Ramesh Subramanian, P.Eng.

Western Region

  • Salman Basit, P.Eng.

West Central Region