

February 24, 2025

Andrew Fraser, Chief Elections Officer Professional Engineers of Ontario 40 Sheppard Ave W Suite 101 Toronto, ON, M2N 6K9

RE: 2025 Council Election Results

Dear Mr. Fraser,

MNP LLP ("MNP") confirms the completion of the 2025 Council Election per our engagement contract dated November 2, 2023 for Election Agent Services.

The following election results have been certified by Simply Voting and verified by MNP based on the voting that took place from January 27, 2025, 12:00 EST to February 24, 2025, 10:00 EST.

9,207 members (10.4% of total eligible members) voted for the 2025 Council Election. The results of each ballot is included below, with the successful candidates highlighted for each seat.

Seat	Candidate Name	Total Votes	Percentage
President-Elect	Leila Notash	3,723	41.1%
	Guy Boone	3,205	35.4%
	Darla Campbell	2,134	23.5%
Vice President	Sardar Asif Khan	Acclaimed	
Councillor-at-Large (Two Positions)	Paula R. Klink	4,202	27.7%
	Sean Decloux	4,017	<i>26.5%</i>
	Glen Schjerning	3,545	23.4%
	Vajahat (Vaj) Banday	3,381	22.3%
Eastern Regional Councillor	Susan Jingmiao Shi	782	54.3%
	Tim Kirkby	659	45.7%



True North Square

242 Hargrave Street, Suite 1200, Winnipeg MB, R3C 0T8

1.877.500.0795 T: 204.775.4531 F: 204.783.8329





East Central Regional Councillor	Nanda Layos Lwin	Acclaimed	
Northern Regional Councillor	Luc Roberge	Acclaimed	
Western Regional Councillor	Susan MacFarlane	1,016	53.6%
	Kris Popiolek	879	46.4%
West Central Regional Councillor	Ravinder Panesar	Acclaimed	

Yours Truly,

Kris Kornelsen, CPA, CA, CIA, CISA, CRMA

Partner, Enterprise Risk Services