Awards Committee

Awards Committee (AWC)

Committee that solicits nominations and makes recommendations for inclusion in PEO’s Order of Honour for service to PEO and the recognition of technical excellence and contributions to society through the Ontario Professional Engineers Awards (OPEA) program. In 2002, the OPEA became a joint program with the Ontario Society of Professional Engineers (OSPE). The Awards Committee also makes nominations of Ontario Professional Engineers for External Honours awards of other organizations.
Meetings: Approx. 8/yr (6 meetings and 2 Award events), during the day.
Membership: 9 members; majority of members are past PEO award winners.

Committee Chair: Ken McMartin, P.Eng.
Committee Advisor: TBD
Staff Support: Rob Dmochewicz, MPR – Recognition Coordinator,